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CHAOS CULT

This section collects amendments to the rules. Amended text within 
this errata is highlighted in blue.

KILL TEAM: ASHES OF FAITH
Page 56, Mutation
Third paragraph, final sentence
Change to: 
‘It will revert back to its original DEVOTEE miniature and datacard 
after the battle.’
Fourth bullet point
Change to: 
‘Once in each Strategy phase, when it is your turn to use a Strategic 
Ploy or pass, you can instead mutate a number
of friendly CHAOS CULT  operatives equal to the Turning
Point number.’

ERRATA

Kill Team Chaos Cult Update 1.0

UPDATE 1.0
As it’s revised regularly, this document has a version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local 
amendment, only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When this document is revised, the version number 
will be incremented and new updates can be identified by the presence of an asterisk (*).
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This section presents commentary from game designers to clarify 
and expand on rare and more complex rules.

KILL TEAM: ASHES OF FAITH
Q: When completing a group activation, if the first DEVOTEE 
operative mutates into a MUTANT operative during its activation, 
must I still select a DEVOTEE operative afterwards to fulfil the group 
activation requirements (assuming I am able)?
A: Yes. 

Q: If I want to mutate a friendly operative at the end of a combat in 
which a friendly DEVOTEE operative inflicted damage and was not 
incapacitated, must it be that operative that mutates, or can it be 
any friendly operative?
A: It must be that operative.
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