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KILL TEAM:

UPDATE 1.3

As it's revised regularly, this document has a version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local
amendment, only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When this document is revised, the version number
will be incremented and new updates can be identified by the presence of an asterisk (*).

ERRATA

This section collects amendments to the rules. Amended text within
this errata is highlighted in blue.

KILL TEAM: NACHMUND

Page 37, Legionary operative selection

Change the final paragraph to read:

‘Other than LEGIONARY® WARRIOR operatives, your kill team can
only include each operative above once.’

Page 39, Perpetual Aggression Strategic Ploy

Add the following bullet point:

‘It can do so even if it's performed a Normal Move or Charge
action during the activation, and vice versa, doing so doesn't
prevent it from subsequently performing a Normal Move or
Charge action during that activation in the normal manner.

Page 40, Mutability and Change Tactical Ploy
Change the first sentence to read:

'Use this Tactical Ploy when a friendly TZEENTCH operative
is activated.

Page 45, Legionary Chosen, Soul Feast ability

Change the ability to read:

‘Each time this operative fights in combat, at the end of the Resolve
Successful Hits step of that combat, if this operative has not been
incapacitated and any of their strikes inflicted Critical Damage, this
operative regains 2 lost wounds.'

Page 46, Legionary Aspiring Champion, In the Eyes of the
Gods ability

Change the ability to read:

‘Once per Turning Point, during this operative's activation, if it
incapacitates an enemy operative, it can perform one free action
during that activation.’

GLOSE QUARTERS

Page 35, Dark Desecration Tac Op
This Tac Op is not in use when the Close Quarters rules are in effect.
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DESIGNER'S GOMMENTARY

This section presents commentary from game designers to clarify
and expand on rare and more complex rules.

KILL TEAM: NACHMUND

Q: When using the Disgusting Vigour ability, can I retain the
successful normal save as a result of Cover as a critical save instead?
A: Yes. This must be decided before defence dice are rolled, however.

Q: Can the Malignant Aura Tactical Ploy reduce the number of
defence dice rolled when using an invulnerable save?

A: Yes. Invulnerable saves specifically ignore Save characteristic
modifiers and the APx special rule, whereas Malignant Aura affects
the Defence characteristic.

Q: How do interruptions after an operative performs an action (e.g.
Guard) work with the Perpetual Aggression Strategic Ploy?

A: Treat the move as a separate action. Therefore the KHORNE
operative can be interrupted after fighting in combat, before or after
it moves from Perpetual Aggression.

Q: Some rules allow you to resolve a hit before the attacker (e.g.
Bladed Stance ability, VOIDSCARRED KURNATHI). How do these
interact with the SHRIVETALON's Vicious Reflexes ability?

A: Vicious Reflexes changes the order of dice resolution, but rules
such as Bladed Stance happen before the order of dice resolution. As
a result, Bladed Stance would allow the VOIDSCARRED KURNATHI
to parry first, then normal dice resolution would begin, starting with
the SHRIVETALON operative.

*Q: When resolving the Unending Bloodshed Tactical Ploy, can | use
the Wrathful Onslaught ability to strike with a normal hit as if it were
a critical hit?

A: No.
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