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NOVITIATE®

UPDATE 1.4

As it's revised regularly, this document has a version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local
amendment, only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When this document is revised, the version number
will be incremented and new updates can be identified by the presence of an asterisk (*).

ERRATA

This section collects amendments to the rules. Amended text within
this errata is highlighted in blue.

KILL TEAM: GHALNATH

Page 37, Tac Ops, Purge with Flame
Change the relevant part of the first bullet point to read:
‘attacks made by weapons with the Inferno X critical hit rule,’

Page 40, Acts of Faith, Faithful Blessing

Change the relevant part of the first sentence to read:

‘When a friendly NOVITIATE® operative is fighting in combat

or making a shooting attack, or a shooting attack is being made
against it, in the Roll Attack Dice step (for the former) or the Roll
Defence Dice step (for the latter) of that combat or shooting attack,
re-roll one of your attack or defence dice respectively.

Page 40, Acts of Faith, Blinding Aura

Change the final sentence to read:

'Until the end of that activation, while that friendly operative is

more than () from that enemy operative:

e That friendly operative is treated as being in Cover.

e While that friendly operative has a Conceal order, it is always
treated as having a Conceal order, regardless of any other rules
(e.g. Vantage Point).’

Page 41, Defenders of the Faith Strategic Ploy

Change the first sentence to read:

‘At the start of the Firefight phase, one friendly NOVITIATE®
operative that is within () of the centre of each objective marker
can do one of the following (they don't have to do the same);’

Page 41, Burning Wrath Tactical Ploy, Ministorum flamer
Change 'Inferno 2" from a special rule (SR) to a critical hit rule (!).

Page 43, Novitiate Purgatus, Burning Advance
unique action

Add the following sentence:

"You can only select a ministorum flamer for this action’s
shooting attack.’
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Page 43, Novitiate Penitent, Absolution Through
Destruction unique action

Change this action to read:

‘Perform a free Fight action with this operative. After completing
that action’s fight sequence, if this operative is still within
Engagement Range of an enemy operative, you can immediately
fight in combat with this operative again (for the second combat,
you do not have to select the same target and the Zealous Rage
ability has no effect).’

Page 44, Novitiate Exactor, Whip into Frenzy action
Add the following to the end of the final sentence:
‘add () to its Movement characteristic (to a maximum of 4( ).

Page 45, Novitiate Hospitaller, Mantra of
Restoration ability

Change the relevant part of the first sentence to read:

‘the first time another friendly NOVITIATE® operative would
be incapacitated’



DESIGNER'S GOMMENTARY

This section presents commentary from game designers to clarify
and expand on rare and more complex rules.

KILL TEAM: CHALNATH

Q: When specifically during a shooting attack should the Blinding
Aura Act of Faith be used?

A: When a NOVITIATE® operative is selected as a target. Note that
this could mean they are no longer a valid target, at which point your
opponent must select a different valid target.

Q: Blinding Aura Act of Faith lasts until the end of the activation.
How long does it last when used during the Overwatch action?
A: Until the end of that Overwatch action.

Q: For the purposes of generating Faith points, when does an
operative have a specialism?

A: In narrative play, the first time it gains a Battle Honour, and you
select a specialism for it to progress in.

Q: If an enemy operative makes a shooting attack with an
Indirect weapon and | use the Blinding Aura Act of Faith, which
takes precedence?

A: Indirect.

Q: If an enemy operative makes a shooting attack with a
Barrage weapon and | use the Blinding Aura Act of Faith, which
takes precedence?

A: Blinding Aura.

Q: If an enemy operative is incapacitated at the end of a Turning
Point due to Inferno tokens, does this count for the Purge with Flame
Tac Op?

A: No. It must specifically be the attacks that incapacitate them.

Q: If an activation is interrupted, can an additional Act of Faith be
used during the interruption? For example, if | use an Act of Faith
during a NOVITIATE® operative’s activation, then the activation is
interrupted by the PHOBOS STRIKE TEAM® Track Target action,
can | perform another Act of Faith during the Track Target's
Overwatch action?

A: No. You can only perform one Act of Faith between the start and
end of the activation: before, during or after the interruption.

*Q: If Guilt Reveals Itself (EXACTION SQUAD®) interacts with the
Blinding Aura Act of Faith, which takes precedence?
A: The former.

GLOSE QUARTERS

*Q: When using the Defenders of the Faith Strategic Ploy in Close
Quarters, can a friendly NOVITIATE® operative perform a Guard
action instead of a Shoot action, as it's treated as a Shoot action?
A: Yes.
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