PHOBOS STRIKE TEAM®

UPDATE 1.1

As it's revised regularly, this document has a version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local
amendment, only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When this document is revised, the version number
will be incremented and new updates can be identified by the presence of an asterisk (*).

ERRATA

This section collects amendments to the rules. Amended text within
this errata is highlighted in blue.

KILL TEAM: MOROGH

Page 39, Infiltrator Helix Adept, Combat

Restoratives ability

Change the relevant part of the first sentence to read:

‘the first time another friendly PHOBOS STRIKE TEAM® operative
would be incapacitated’

Page 40, Infiltrator Saboteur, Detonate special rule
Change the second sentence to read:

‘When making those shooting attacks, each operative (friendly
and enemy) within [} is a valid target, but when determining if it
is in Cover, treat this operative's Saboteur Explosives token as the
active operative.

Page 40, Infiltrator Saboteur, Plant Saboteur
Explosives action

Change the first sentence to read:

'Place a Saboteur Explosives token in a location Visible to and
within A\ of this operative.

Page 41, Infiltrator Voxbreaker, Voxbreak Action
Change this action to an ability (it doesn't cost any action points).

Page 43, Incursor Minelayer, Proximity special rule

Change the first sentence to read:

‘The first time an enemy operative moves within [JJj of this
operative's Haywire Mine token, make a shooting attack against
that operative with this weapon (even if this operative is not in the
killzone, and ignore all Ballistic Skill modifiers).’

Page 43, Incursor Minelayer, Haywire mine weapon
Change the Stun critical hit rule to the following:
'Interference: Each time a friendly operative makes a shooting
attack with this weapon, in the Roll Attack Dice step of that
shooting attack, if you retain any critical hits:

* The target cannot move any further during this activation.

* Subtract 1 from the remaining action points the target has for
this activation (if any). If it's outside of the target's activation,
subtract 1 from the number of action points it generates in its
next activation. Note that this is not a modifier to the target's
APL characteristic.’
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Page 43, Incursor Minelayer, Plant Haywire Mine action
Change the first sentence to read:

'Place a Haywire Mine token in a location Visible to and within A
of this operative.

Page 46, Smoke Grenade action

Change the third sentence to read:

'Until the end of the Turning Point, an operative is Obscured if every
Cover line drawn to it crosses an area of smoke.’

Page 46, Equipment, Shock Grenade
Change the EP cost to '2EP".



DESIGNER'S GOMMENTARY

This section presents commentary from game designers to clarify
and expand on rare and more complex rules.

KILL TEAM: MOROCH

Q: The INCURSOR MARKSMAN's Track Target action says ‘If that
enemy operative is not incapacitated or revived as a result, finish its
activation." What does finish mean?

A: Your opponent continues with the remainder of the enemy
operative's activation.

Q: Does the INCURSOR MARKSMAN's Track Target action allow it
to perform Overwatch more than once in the same Turning Point?
A: No.

Q: How do you determine climb distance when using the Grapnel
Launcher equipment and the first bullet point of the Vanguard
Strategic Ploy?

A: Determine the normal distance, apply Grapnel Launcher, then
apply Vanguard. For example, a 2() climb would instead require
() with a Grapnel Launcher, then Vanguard would ignore that (),
allowing the operative to ignore the vertical distance of the climb.

Q: How do you determine drop distance when using the Grapnel
Launcher equipment and the first bullet point of the Vanguard
Strategic Ploy?

A: As above, determine the normal distance, apply Grapnel Launcher,
then apply Vanguard (if needed). For example, a () drop would be
halved to A\ with a Grapnel Launcher. Drop distances of less than
() are ignored, so this would allow the operative to use the first
bullet point of Vanguard elsewhere during that activation.

Q: How do you resolve Voxbreak (VOXBREAKER) and Umbra Shroud
(rare equipment) if they both take effect?

A: Apply both: your opponent must re-roll critical hits, but they
cannot re-roll anything else.

Q: If I interrupt an enemy operative’s activation with Track
Target (INCURSOR MARKSMAN,), but then cannot complete
the Overwatch action (e.g. there are no valid targets, such as if
a NOVITIATE® player uses the Blinding Aura Act of Faith), can |
interrupt again in the Turning Point? In other words, does Track
Target remain?

A: Yes. If you changed the INCURSOR MARKSMAN's order to
perform the unresolved Overwatch action, change it back.
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